Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Porridge



In room 8 we were researching about the nutrients of porridge.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Nutritional Information

In room 8 we were writing about nutrition information.

Inferring Images OM



In room 8 we were doing a inference about their emotions and we were looking at the clues in the photos.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

How much sugar is in Drinks?



Today room 8 learnt about sugar and what is in fizzy drinks like monster.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Nutrition?

In room 8 we were doing this test about nutrition we were reading the story about being healthy and then we were answering the questions on the site call  nutrition and we had a timer to time how long we take.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

KARAKIA?



In room 8 people were writing things about what we learnt in Inquiry.

Meditation?



Today room 8 was learning about how to meditate miss morison wrote some questions so we know all about meditation we had to watch some videos then write some answer to the questions miss morrison told us to answer.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Term 2 Goals?


Today room 8 was writing what they want their goals to be.

Harry's war?



IALT: summarise key points from a story.
Today we were summarizing a story called Harry's war. It was a journal story about war.