Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Comic strips

We were writing a comic strip about line basketball and other things.

Tortoise and the Hare Summary



IALT: determine the important details in the text

We were writing about a tortoise and a hare.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Sequence events



Today room 8 was doing  Sequence events and putting  pictures from stories into order.

Screencastify


Today some of the people from room 7 came into room 8 with miss ashley and they were teaching us about screencastify.

Monday, March 27, 2017

German lesson?


Today room 8 had a german lesson and we learnt how to talk in germany.

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Sharing Personal Information



IALT: know what is ok and is not ok to put online

Today room 8 was learning what is ok and is not ok to put online.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

What would you spend your money on?

For reading, we read Billionaire Boy. I had to do a reading task talking about what I would buy if I was a billionaire. If I was a billionaire I would buy lots of shoes and clothes.

Balancing



We were learning how to do yoga in room 8.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

A work of art?



We were doing a recount and we were writing what we did for art.If you like it please leave a comment.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

We went on a creek walk



We were writing a recount for what happened when we went to the creek walk.